Feature: Top Ten Tuesday – Topic of Your Choice

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday (run by The Broke and the Bookish) is a freebie topic of your choice. Last week’s topic was “Top Ten Authors I Want to Meet” and as I had a blog tour scheduled last week I was unable to participate, so I’m going to use this week’s freebie to do it!

I have been lucky enough to meet the majority of my favourite authors, but there are still so many I’d love to meet. Getting a book signed is so much fun and I’d definitely love to have a few more in my collection!

1. Oscar Wilde

Sadly this is impossible, but I would still have loved the opportunity to meet him. Oscar Wilde is my favourite author and having read his books countless times, it would be wonderful to meet the man behind my favourite stories. He seems like such an interesting and fascinating character, I bet he’d be great at a dinner party!

2. Anne Rice

I adore Anne Rice’s novels. The Vampire Chronicles were such a massive inspiration to the vampire genre and so many of her books have kept me up long past my bed time. Lestat is the reason I love vampire novels so much, and I would love the opportunity to thank her for her wonderful wonderful books.

3. Cate Tiernan

Every time Cate Tiernan releases a book I rush out to buy it and then am not seen for a few days. Everything she has ever written is addictive and exciting and I’d love to have my Wicca books signed, I read the series so many times growing up and I still return to it as an adult.

4. Maria V. Snyder

I talk about Maria V. Snyder on here all the time, but I love her books and sadly missed her in Edinburgh a few months ago. With the release of Night Study planned for next year perhaps I might get that chance, as I’d love to meet the might behind Yelena and Valek!

5. Β Veronica Roth

I think Veronica Roth will be on a number of these lists. Divergent is such a fantastic, influential series. If I had the chance to get a signed copy it would sit pride of place on my bookshelf!

6. J. R. R. Tolkien

Alas this is another one that is no longer possible but if I had a time machine I would definitely be looking to meet Mr. Tolkien. He’s had an influence on so many books that I love, as well as writing a good few of them too.

7. Lemony Snicket

I absolutely adored A Series of Unfortunate Events growing up, I read them over and over and I would love to meet the man behind those wonderful stories.

8. J. K. Rowling

Another one that I imagine is on a lot of people’s lists. I grew up reading Harry Potter as well and they had a massive influence on me. It’s been a long time since I’ve had the chance to read them, but I know I’ll always go back to them.

9. Neil Gaiman

Neil Gaiman has the most incredible imagination, his stories range from terrifying to heartbreaking. If I ever got the chance to meet him my only problem would be deciding which book to take with me, because I love so many of them.

10. Amy Poehler

This one is technically a cheat because she’s more an actress than an author, but I love Amy Poehler and her recent book Yes Please is great, so I’d definitely jump at the chance to get my copy signed!

8 thoughts on “Feature: Top Ten Tuesday – Topic of Your Choice

  1. I’m with you on wanting a signed book by Neil Gaiman. I put him on my TTT last week and a lot of people told me he is just as nice in person as you hope he would be.

    Like

    • I would absolutely love to meet him, I recently went to see his memorial in Dublin, he’s such a fascinating character! I adored Lemony Snicket growing up, I’d love to pick his brain about the books!

      Like

Leave a Reply

