Blog Tour: Wish For Me – A. Star

24301457Series: The Djinn Order – Book One
Release Date: April 27th 2015
Publisher: Self – Published
Pages: 155
Find It On: Goodreads. Amazon. 

the-star_318-1604the-star_318-1604the-star_318-1604the-star_318-1604

Synopsis:

When the snarky Glory St. Pierre discovers the gold mechanical vase in her deceased grandmother’s basement, she has no idea that she has uncovered a priceless treasure: a genie lamp. With a real genie inside. A very sexy genie with a not-so-sexy grudge against the entire human race.

Irving Amir hates being called a genie. He’s a Djinn, and he is none too happy to be in the service of Glory, who is as intolerable, and beautiful, as humans come. Now he owes her his gratitude for freeing him and three wishes. Damn his luck.

But an arrow through the shoulder alerts Irving to the fact that he is being hunted, and after a truce dinner with Glory ends with them both almost being killed, hating each other goes right out the window. As feelings change and love starts to develop, they must dig through the secrets and lies to find the truth…a truth neither of them will ever see coming.

Review:

This was such an interesting and fun book. As soon as I read the synopsis I was intrigued, a genie who grants wishes and then falls in love with a human? Straight away that sounded like something I wanted to read. Genies aren’t something I’ve read a lot about, but after this I definitely want to read more!

I really liked Glory as a character. She’s really likeable and I enjoyed seeing where her story went. There’s lots of witty dialogue between her and Irving that outright made me laugh, and I definitely enjoyed seeing their relationship come together. Glory is no meek character, she bites back and gives as good as she gets. It was really great to see her and Irving go up against each other, especially given his dislike for humans.

There were a few moments in the book that were a little predictable, but overall I really enjoyed the story and it kept me captivated till the end. As with all books I seem to read recently, there is a massive cliffhanger, but hopefully there won’t be too long a wait for book two.

Wish for Me is definitely not for children, and a word of warning for graphic sex and bad language. If however you’re looking for a light and fun read, this is definitely the book for you. It’s well written, exciting and has some wonderful characters that you’re definitely going to want to see again.

Thank you for checking out my stop on the tour, run by the lovely Xpresso Book Tours. Be sure to check out the other stops and enter the tour give away here!WishForMeTourBanner2

4 thoughts on “Blog Tour: Wish For Me – A. Star

  1. Awesome review, Nicole! I love how character driven this sounds – Glory sounds like my kind of MC, too! Plus any humor in a book is a winner if you ask me 😉 Glad you liked it!

    Like

  2. Great review! I find this book very interesting and by the time I finoshed reading the synopsis, I was intrigued! Thank you for sharing your thoughts on this book!

    Like

Leave a Reply

